Sir Jonathan North - Home Page

Skip to content | Skip to sub menu |

Home > Curriculum


Key Stage Three

In Years 7 to 9 students are taught mainly in sets based upon their ability. All students follow the Key Stage Three curriculum in English, mathematics, science and health, information technology, design technology, French, citizenship, careers, geography, history, religious studies, physical education, art, drama, dance and music.

Key Stage Four

In order to meet the differing needs of our students, the College offers a curriculum that consists of the core subjects and one subject from each of three option blocks.  The option blocks include both academic and vocational subjects.    

Core Curriculum

All students will continue to study the core curriculum subjects:


Students will also follow non-examination, enrichment courses in:

Physical Education                                        
Health Education                                                                   
Information, Advice and Guidance
Religious Studies *
Computing *

* All students will be able to choose to study for a qualification in either Computing or Religious Studies.

Option Courses

Students will receive individual advice and guidance about which subjects are most appropriate to them, based on their ability, aptitude and interests.


Back to the top ^